Author: Doodlebug, Doodlebug, Your House is on Fire

A Haven for Willa Mae

A Hook on my soon to be published novel, A Haven for Willa Mae

Chapter One

When I did finally drop off to sleep, I dreamed about her. I dreamed we were together, her husband was beating her, and I couldn’t stop him. I tried to intervene but my arms were too heavy. I could only watch and cry out, “stop,” while he, with a sinister smile, laughed. When I woke up, I was wet with sweat, my bedcovers were on the floor, and I was exhausted. Every time I would go back to sleep, I had the same recurring nightmare.

Anyone interested in doing a review of this novel romance/mystery please let me know. I’ll send you a copy by email. Once the novel is published I’ll send you an autographed copy.

William Roy Pipes

917 Upper Peachtree Road

Murphy, NC 28906

roypipes@frontier.com

Leave a Reply

